Cryptic Cove Series

Murder & Mayhem




Within twenty-four hours, Alexis Danforth’s world is shattered.
She loses her parents and her job.

Rummaging through the attic she discovers family secrets and returns to her hometown of Cryptic Cove; a quiet, sleepy little town perched above the sea.

The disappearance and death of an elderly couple sets the town on edge. Accusations fly. The past is dredged up. Bodies are found.

Some even question her return and the timing of the murders.


Available at Amazon

Murder & Menace




Book 2 in the Cryptic Cove Cozy Mystery Series

When Lexi stumbles on the dead body of county deputy Will Hunter, this town is turned upside down again. Several people have motive, a few have the means to do it.

With strained friendships hanging in the balance, Lexi is determined to solve this case and help her best friend through a major life-changing ordeal.

Can Lexi and Constable John find the killer before he strikes again?
Can Lexi and Peyton heal their friendship before it’s completely destroyed?

Available at Amazon

Murder & Mockery




Once again, Lexi is up to her eyeballs in murder mystery while trying to plan her wedding to Jake.
A descendent of the original town settlers is found murdered in a most heinous manner. Her death starts to uncover secrets from the past, mysteries their ancestors tried to cover up long ago.

Will the people of Cryptic Cove be able to deal with the past and what they discover?

*Note from author: Please be advised that this book is written in third person. All future books in the series will also be written in third person. Books 1 & 2 were written in first person.

Available at Amazon


Mystery Theater Presents Cozy Mystery Series



Two New Series Coming in 2019

To be announced 😉